Computing Community Consortium Blog

The goal of the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) is to catalyze the computing research community to debate longer range, more audacious research challenges; to build consensus around research visions; to evolve the most promising visions toward clearly defined initiatives; and to work with the funding organizations to move challenges and visions toward funding initiatives. The purpose of this blog is to provide a more immediate, online mechanism for dissemination of visioning concepts and community discussion/debate about them.


Microsoft Research Faculty Summit to Be Live Streamed July 17-18

July 14th, 2017 / in Announcements, research horizons, Research News / by Helen Wright

The Microsoft Research Faculty Summit will be live streamed from Redmond, Washington on Monday, July 17 and Tuesday, July 18. This free online event offers keynotes and selected presentations from the Faculty Summit on artificial intelligence research, “The Edge of AI.”

Panels on both days will cover a range of AI topics, including machine learning; human language technologies; perception and sensing; AI and society; systems, tools and platforms; Integrative intelligence; cyber-physical systems and robotics; human/AI collaboration; and decision making.

Speakers will include:

Sessions on both days will begin at 7:30 AM PDT (10:30 AM EDT) and run until 6 PM PDT (9 PM EDT).
See the agenda to learn more.

Microsoft Research Faculty Summit to Be Live Streamed July 17-18