Computing Community Consortium Blog

The goal of the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) is to catalyze the computing research community to debate longer range, more audacious research challenges; to build consensus around research visions; to evolve the most promising visions toward clearly defined initiatives; and to work with the funding organizations to move challenges and visions toward funding initiatives. The purpose of this blog is to provide a more immediate, online mechanism for dissemination of visioning concepts and community discussion/debate about them.

CCC and CSTB Welcome New Members

July 3rd, 2013 / in Uncategorized / by Shar Steed

ccc-logo3On July 1, new talents were added to the ranks of both the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) and the Computer Science and Telecommunications Board (CSTB) of the National Research Council.  The CCC welcomes five new members to its Council and the CSTB added seven new board members.

Joining the CCC Council are:

The new additions to the CSTB are:

  • Robert F. Brammer, Brammer Technology, LLC
  • Luiz André Barroso, Google, Inc.
  • Edward Frank, Apple, Inc.
  • Laura Haas (NAE), IBM Corporation
  • Mark Horowitz (NAE), Stanford University
  • Michael Kearns, University of Pennsylvania
  • Barbara Liskov (NAS, NAE), Massachusetts Institute of Technology

According to the CTSB website, “The Computer Science and Telecommunications Board is composed of nationally recognized experts from across the information technology fields and complementary fields germane to the Board’s interests in IT and society. These leaders are selected on the basis of their individual accomplishments; they are not appointed as representatives of organizations, but they are associated with a wide range of academic, industrial, and other affiliations.”

Read the full announcements on the CCC Council and CSTB changes.


CCC and CSTB Welcome New Members

Comments are closed.