Computing Community Consortium Blog

The goal of the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) is to catalyze the computing research community to debate longer range, more audacious research challenges; to build consensus around research visions; to evolve the most promising visions toward clearly defined initiatives; and to work with the funding organizations to move challenges and visions toward funding initiatives. The purpose of this blog is to provide a more immediate, online mechanism for dissemination of visioning concepts and community discussion/debate about them.

Nominate Your Students for the Paul Baran Young Scholar Awards!

March 13th, 2015 / in Announcements, awards / by Helen Wright

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 12.21.33 PM

Please help the Marconi Society identify outstanding Young Scholars.

The Marconi Society was established in 1974 to honor Guglielmo Marconi, the Nobel laureate who invented radio (wireless telegraphy). Each year the Society gives out the Marconi Prize to a living scientist or scientists whose contributions in the field of information and communications science have benefited. They also recognize young scientists and engineers who have the potential to make game-changing contributions in the field of communications and the Internet through the Paul Baran Young Scholar Awards.

The Society is now seeking nominations for the 2015 Paul Baran Young Scholar Awards, which will be presented in London on Oct. 20th at the Royal Society. Young Scholars receive a $4000 cash prize plus $1000 in expenses to attend the event. This is an opportunity for them to gain well-deserved recognition, meet, and network with some of the industry’s best-known scientists and engineers.

If you know a student who has demonstrated outstanding research capability, entrepreneurial spirit and technical vision, nominate them for this year’s award. Complete nomination instructions and the online application are accessible through this link. The deadline is June 30, 2015. 

Nominate Your Students for the Paul Baran Young Scholar Awards!

Comments are closed.